PRESS INFORMATION | 13 July, 2020 | Nürburg / Germany

The Mercedes-AMG Team HRT with starting number 16 is declared winner of the third round of the Nürburgring Endurance Series.

In the course of a technical inspection, the use of an unmarked tyre was discovered on the Ferrari 488 GT3 of the Octane 126 team. This led to the team's disqualification. The AM Solutions Mercedes-AMG GT3 of the HAUPT RACING TEAM moves up one position and is now declared winner of the 52nd ADAC Barbarossapreis. Thus, Maro Engel, Manuel Metzger, Adam Christodoulou and Luca Stolz win both runs of the NLS double header. 

The new result is still subject to confirmation.